Meet the Wade Family

The Wade Family

Hello!  We are the Wade family, and I’ll bet we’re driving farther than anyone else to join this co-op!  We live in the small town of Linton, Indiana in Greene County.  We’ll be driving 2+ hours each way to meet with you all, but this co-op is truly an answer to our prayers and we think that it will definitely be worth the time on the road.

We are a foster family and for the moment our family consists of Brandy (mom), Logan (dad), River (13), Willow (9), Naomi (8), and Zander (4), but you never know when we might show up with someone extra. 

Brandy is a photographer and a Court Appointed Special Advocate.  Logan is a graphic designer.  He is also the facility director at Rebuilt Recovery and Discipleship, an addiction recovery center in Bloomfield, Indiana.  We attend church at Rebuilt Ministries where Logan is an elder and much of the congregation has a criminal history and many are currently battling drug and alcohol addiction.  Between foster care, CASA , the recovery center and our church we spend much of our time in the trenches with our friends and watching Christ change lives.  

River is our biological son and is 13 years old. He loves math, editing videos, playing the ukulele, attending youth group, and is interested in engineering.  He is dyslexic and struggles to read aloud, but is doing very well in every other area. He is super friendly and great with younger children.  He recently started leading the children at our church, teaching Bible lessons to 8 – 10 kids for an hour at a time. 

Willow was adopted from Harar, Ethiopia and is 9 years old.  She loves to read nonfiction, especially books about powerful women throughout history.  In her free time she loves coloring and crafting.  She also enjoys science. 

Naomi was adopted from Dire Dawa, Ethiopia and is 8 years old.  She loves gymnastics, playing outside and excels at pretty much any physical activity.  We joke that she is the strongest person in our house.  She loves to make new friends. 

Zander is 4 and has been with our family for almost 3 years.  We will be adopting him in the very near future!  He can’t wait to make new friends “at school” and loves trains, tractors, cars and playing outside. 

We are so looking forward to getting to know all of you soon! 


%d bloggers like this: